Blogging: Another try

P1000031.jpg

Hey

Long time no see.

I know, I am not a very consistent blogger. I have good intentions, but sometimes it is hard to turn them into actions. My days are sometimes so busy I come home incredibly tired; I lose all motivations to type or arrange a post. Well, these are my excuses. I know they are not valid.

This year I will try things a bit differently.

The main reasons: I love writing….I love creating.

This blog was a desire of mine for a long time. In the past I tried others blog ventures, but they never stick. I want this to stick. I want this to grow; growth not just in numbers of followers but to growth in quality.

This year, I will turn 34 years old * insert intense screams of panic *

Now, I am not married. I do not have kids. I do not own a house, not even a car. Currently a lot of people advise me to get on the property ladder now. But I have no desire (nor really the need) to buy a property.

But I have this: this little blog of mine. This is my space: a little place of the Internet that has my name on it. So I will cater to it. I am going to nurture.

Like many people, last month I have thought about goals (not resolutions) and had vision boards and mood board about 2017. Last year, I did not do that. Last year I decided to take life as it comes. It was not bad but this year I want to change it up.

So the goal is to be more consistent and more creative and see if I will decide to go premium by the end of 2017. For me, going premium is the ultimate commitment since money is involved. I want to see if I can go there. So this is a goal and a challenge.

So get your seat buckled, people…as there will be more to be read, if you are happy to take the ride with me.

Yveline

 

 

Leave a Reply

